World Food Prize Foundation announces 2022 winners


World Food Prize Foundation announces 2022 winners

NASA climate scientist Cynthia Rosenzweig has been named the next World Food Prize winner.

World Food Prize Foundation President Barbara Stinson praised Rosenzweig’s pioneering work as a leading climatologist, agronomist and farmer during a ceremony on Thursday. “Her research directly supports work in more than 20 countries to develop national adaptation plans and determine their contributions,” Stinson said.

USDA Secretary Tom Vilsack says Rosenzweig made the first predictions of how climate change would affect North American food production in 1985. “As one of the first scientists to document that climate change was already having an impact on how we grow our food supply,” he said.

Rosenzweig officially receives the World Food Prize 2022 in October. Click here to see the ceremony on Thursday. World Food Prize Foundation announces 2022 winners

Callan Tansill

InternetCloning is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button