Sports

World Cup final 2022 and schedule

View all matches and venues for the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar, including the knockout stages.

What is the FIFA World Cup format?

The 32 teams were drawn into eight groups from four nations. The top two in each group qualify for the KO rounds.

The competition then progresses to a round of 16, quarterfinals, semifinals and finals.

The tournament was hosted by Qatar between November 21st and December 18th.

What is the World Cup draw?

The drawing ceremony will begin on Friday, April 1st at 4pm GMT, noon ET, 7pm local time in Doha, Qatar.

– World Cup finals draw: date, time, format, seedings

FIFA World Cup Matches

Group stage kick-off times and venues for all matches will be confirmed in due course.

All times shown are local

TIME ZONE CONVERSION:
1 p.m. local: 10am GMT, 6am ET
6 p.m. local: 3pm GMT, 11am ET
10 p.m. local: 7pm GMT, 3pm ET

GROUP STAGE

Monday 21 Nov
Group A: Qatar vs. A2 (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; 1pm)
Group A: A3 against A4
Group B: B1 versus B2
Group B: B3 versus B4

Tuesday 22 Nov
Group C: C1 versus C2
Group C: C3 versus C4
Group D: D1 against D2
Group D: D3 against D4

Wednesday 23 Nov
Group E: E1 against E2
Group E: E3 against E4
Group F: F1 versus F2
Group F: F3 versus F4

Thursday 24th Nov
Group G: G1 versus G2
Group G: G3 versus G4
Group H: H1 versus H2
Group H: H3 versus H4

Friday 25th Nov
Group A: Qatar vs A3
Group A: A4 versus A2
Group B: B1 versus B3
Group B: B4 versus B2

Saturday 26 Nov
Group C: C1 versus C3
Group C: C4 versus C2
Group D: D1 against D3
Group D: D4 versus D2

Sunday 27 Nov
Group E: E1 against E3
Group E: E4 versus E2
Group F: F1 versus F3
Group F: F4 versus F2

Monday 28 Nov
Group G: G1 versus G3
Group G: G4 versus G2
Group H: H1 versus H3
Group H: H4 versus H2

Tuesday 29th Nov
Group A: A4 vs Qatar
Group A: A2 versus A3
Group B: B4 versus B1
Group B: B2 versus B3

Wednesday 30 Nov
Group C: C4 versus C1
Group C: C2 versus C3
Group D: D4 against D1
Group D: D2 versus D3

Thursday December 1st
Group E: E4 against E1
Group E: E2 versus E3
Group F: F4 versus F1
Group F: F2 versus F3

Friday December 2nd
Group G: G4 versus G1
Group G: G2 versus G3
Group H: H4 versus H1
Group H: H2 versus H3

BRACKET – ROUND OF 16

Saturday December 3rd
49 – Group A winners vs Group B runners-up (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; 6pm)
50 – Group C winners vs. Group D runners-up (Ahmed bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan; 10pm)

Sunday December 4th
52 – Group D winners vs Group C runners-up (Al Thumama Stadium, Doha; 6pm)
51 – Group B winners vs. Group A runners-up (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; 10pm)

Monday, December 5th
53 – Group E winners vs Group F runners-up (Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah; 6pm)
54 – Group G winners vs Group H runners-up (Stadium 974, Doha; 10pm)

Tuesday December 6th
55 – Group F winners vs. Group E runners-up (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; 6pm)
56 – Group H winners vs. Group G runners-up (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; 10pm)

BRACKET – QUARTERFINALS

Friday December 9th
58 – Winners of 53 vs. Winners of 54 (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; 18:00)
57 – Winners of 49 vs Winners of 50 (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; 10pm)

Saturday December 10th
60 – Winners of 55 vs. Winners of 56 (Al Thumama Stadium, Doha; 18:00)
59 – Winner of 51 vs. Winner of 52 (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; 10pm)

BRACKET – SEMIFINALS

Tuesday December 13th
61 – Winners of 57 vs Winners of 58 (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; 10pm)

Wednesday December 14th
62 – Winners of 59 vs. Winners of 60 (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; 10pm)

BRACKET – THIRD PLACE

Saturday December 17th
63 – Losers of 61 vs Losers of 62 (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; 6pm)

BRACKET – FINAL

Sunday February 6th
64 – Winner of 61 vs. Winner of 62 (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; 6pm)

https://www.espn.com/soccer/fifa-world-cup/story/4627307/2022-world-cup-finals-bracket-and-fixtures-schedule World Cup final 2022 and schedule

Joel McCord

InternetCloning is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@internetcloning.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button