Tech

Summer Game Fest and other events: everything we know so far

The 2022 summer gaming season is looking like another weird one for the gaming world. Without E3, Once againwe can now expect a plethora of online shows looking to fill the vacuum left by the once mighty gaming industry event.

With that in mind, we’ve put together a quick recap of every big show we know about so far, and they’re coming sooner than you think. We’re focusing on the June events, but we’ll be expanding this post to include more details on events like Gamescom 2022 in August, which will return as an in-person event later this year.

CNET will be actively covering the extended summer gaming season, so be sure to check back with us for more details. Especially if Nintendo and PlayStation decide to hold live events as well.

Summer Game Fest – Thursday, June 9th at 11am PT / 2pm ET

Geoff Keighley’s Summer Game Festival The event has grown in scope in recent years. Numerous games were unveiled at the 2021 gathering, including the first gameplay trailer for elden ring.

So expectations are pretty high for the June 9 online stream – so much so that you can even catch it in select Imax cinemas. When you get that big, something exciting is bound to happen.

Guerrilla Collective – Saturday, June 11, 8am PT / 11am ET

The Guerrilla Collective is a digital showcase focused on the latest games from independent developers and other unknown developers. Many of the games shown over the past few years have become long-running hits, such as detective puzzler Genesis Noir, dating sim roguelike Boyfriend Dungeon, and survival shooter Chernobylite.

If you want to see a fun, chilled show about gaming and the creators behind it, tune in to the Guerrilla Collective stream.

Wholesome Direct – Saturday, June 11 at 9:30am PT / 12:30pm ET

While many livestreams feature games with violent content or other mature themes, Wholesome Direct takes a different approach. It focuses on games that offer a relaxed atmosphere and touches on titles that are accessible to everyone.

In last year’s stream, games like the Pokemon tribute Ooblets and Unpacking were big hits, with the latter becoming one of them The Best CNET Games of 2021.

Future Games Show – Saturday, June 11, 12pm PT / 3pm ET

Hosted by GamesRadar, the Future Games Show has grown steadily over the years and has become quite a significant industry showcase. According to the creators of this year’s show, we can expect dozens of new trailers and reveals from publishers like Sega, Konami, and Warner Bros. Entertainment.

This isn’t the only Future Games Show event this year. The next one will take place around Gamescom in August.

Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase – Sunday, June 12, 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET

A Starfield character in a cockpit and wearing a flight helmet

While Starfield won’t be making a 2022 release, we may still see an appearance at the upcoming Xbox Showcase.

Microsoft/Bethesda Game Studios

Besides the Summer Game Fest, the official stream is another stream that could potentially have a massive impact on gaming in 2021 Xbox & Bethesda Showcase. Not much is known at the moment, but many games that were featured in a recent trailer, such as Hellblade II and Starfield, could make an appearance.

Unfortunately, it was Bethesda Softworks’ Starfield and Arkane Studios’ Redfall both postponed to 2023, but that doesn’t mean there won’t be a screening this year. We’re pretty optimistic about the kind of content that’s likely to be shown this year.

PC Gaming Show – Sunday, June 12, 12:30pm PT / 3:30pm ET

The PC Gaming Show hosted by PC Gamer is another powerhouse games event. This event focuses specifically on games coming to PC, along with some updates about the latest hardware.

Over the past few years, we’ve seen new reveals for Dying Light 2, Borderlands 3, and Baldur’s Gate 3. This year looks set to be something of a wild card year, so be sure to tune in if PC gaming is your top priority.

Overwatch Showcase – Thursday, June 16 exact time TBD

After a successful Overwatch 2 betaBlizzard will host an online presentation focused on what’s to come with the sequel to the developer’s popular online shooter. This showcase includes details on the Overwatch 2 roadmap, beta feedback, and more. Here’s hoping to see more of that fun player vs. enemy AI co-op mode that was doing the rounds a few years ago.

https://www.cnet.com/tech/gaming/summer-game-fest-and-other-events-everything-we-know-so-far/ Summer Game Fest and other events: everything we know so far

Chris Barrese

InternetCloning is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@internetcloning.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button