Stranger Things Season 4 soundtrack will be revealed when Part 2 is released

To view this video, please enable JavaScript and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 videos

Stranger Things Season 4 Volume 2 is out on Netflix and after Kate Bush’s success from Volume 1, the Soundtrack for Volume 2 is sure to be popular.

Kate continued her extraordinary resurgence from the release of Stranger Things Season 4, Part One, reigning at number one for weeks with her 1985 song Running Up That Hill.

For some, ’80s hits are just as important as nostalgic outfits, and Kate’s success with her iconic song only proves it.

Now Legacy Records has released the complete Stranger Things soundtrack, to which six more tracks have been added, including the new extended remix by Steve Perry and Bryce Miller of Journey with Steve Perry’s Separate Ways (Worlds Apart).

The first set of songs, including Kate’s legendary Running Up That Hill, premiered digitally on Friday May 27th and the full soundtrack album, including these six tracks from the final episode of season four, is now live as well.

Fans had already gotten their first taste of Stranger Things season 4 music when Netflix released the stunning official trailer back in April.

Specifically, the trailer features the explosive Journey’s Separate Ways (Worlds Apart) remix that opens Stranger Things: Netflix Series Season 4 Soundtrack.

When legendary Journey singer/songwriter/frontman Steve Perry first heard the remix of his band’s 1983 hit, he said: “I was blown away by how cool it was. I found out that Bryce Miller and Troy MacCubbin made it and told them how much I loved it.

“A week later I had an idea for an extended version, so I called Bryce and we put together our extended remix.

“As a huge fan of the show, having my music on the soundtrack made me very happy! I love these two remixed versions as much as I love the original Journey Frontiers record.”

Steve Perry and Bryce Miller’s new Extended Remix adds an epic bookend power close to the album.

Stranger Things Eleven

Where would the drama be without the music? (Image: Netflix)

Between the two remixes of Separate Ways (Worlds Apart), Stranger Things: Netflix Series Season 4 Soundtrack travels through the action-packed supernatural real world and Upside Down through music that follows the emotional storylines of our beloved characters.

From the sound of KISS beating Detroit Rock City during a pivotal Dungeons & Dragons game, to the catharsis and psychological release of Kate’s Running Up That Hill, to even having viewers emotional over a villain’s death scene, largely due to the music , it’s hardly a surprise we’re obsessed with the soundtrack.

Stranger Things Season 4 Soundtrack:

  1. Separate Ways (Worlds Apart) (Bryce Miller/Alloy Tracks Remix) – Journey with Steve Perry
  2. California Dreamin’ – The Beach Boys
  3. Psycho Killer-Talking Heads
  4. Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God) – Kate Bush
  5. You Spin Me Round (Like a Record) – Dead or Alive
  6. Chica Mejicanita—Mae Arnette
  7. Play with me – Extreme
  8. Detroit Rock City (single version) – KISS
  9. I was a teenage werewolf – The convulsions
  10. Pass The Dutchie – Musical Youth
  11. Obliterate – The Surfaris
  12. Object of My Desire (single version) – Starpoint
  13. Rock Me Amadeus (The Gold Mix) – Falco
  14. Travelin’ Man – Ricky Nelson
  15. Tarzan Boy – Baltimore
  16. Dream a Little Dream of Me – Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong
  17. Rock and Roll, Hoochie Koo (single version) – Rick Derringer
  18. Fire and Rain – James Taylor
  19. Spellbound – Siouxsie and the Banshees
  20. Master of the Puppets – Metallica
  21. When It’s Cold I’d Like To Die (with Mimi Goese) – Moby
  22. Separate Ways (Worlds Apart) (Steve Perry & Bryce Miller Extended Remix) – Journey with Steve Perry

In a recent interview, Kate revealed that it’s “very special” that a new young audience has discovered her song.

Speaking to Emma Barnett on BBC Radio 4’s Woman’s Hour, the music icon said: “It’s just extraordinary. I mean it’s such a great series that I thought the track would get some attention.

Kate Bush

Kate, pictured here in 1979, said she was shocked at how much Running Up That Hill’s popularity had boomed (Image: Pete Still/Redferns)

“But I never thought it would be something like this. It’s so exciting. But it’s really quite shocking, isn’t it? I mean the whole world has gone mad.”

She added, “I think what’s really wonderful is that this is a whole new audience that in many cases has never heard of me, and I love that.

“The thought of all these really young people hearing the song for the first time and discovering it is, well, I think it’s very special.”

Stranger Things: Netflix Series Soundtrack Season 4 digital edition, plus CD and vinyl edition pre-orders of the album are available here.

Stranger Things Season 4 Volumes I and II are available to watch on Netflix.

Do you have a story?

If you have a celebrity story, video or pictures, please contact the Metro.co.uk entertainment team by emailing us at celebtips@metro.co.uk, calling 020 3615 2145 or our page Visit to submit content – we’d love to hear from you.

MORE : Kate Bush laments ‘poor quality merchandise’ after viral success of Stranger Things.

MORE: ‘Stranger Things’ Millie Bobby Brown ‘burst into tears’ upon seeing Jamie Campbell Bower as Vecna: ‘She was clearly disgusted’


https://metro.co.uk/2022/07/02/stranger-things-season-4-soundtrack-revealed-as-part-2-is-released-16930187/ Stranger Things Season 4 soundtrack will be revealed when Part 2 is released

Jaclyn Diaz

InternetCloning is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@internetcloning.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button