Entertainment

Sega will announce a mysterious new project next week

news

Sega announced today that it will be announcing a new project with an official live stream next week, without giving many clues.

Sega announced today that it will be announcing a new project with an official live stream next week.

The live stream will take place on June 3rd at 8:00pm Japan time, which means 7:00am EDT, 4:00am PDT, not BST, and 1:00pm CEST.

At the moment, the nature of the project has not been announced, but it will be presented by two Sega veterans, Hiroyuki Miyazaki and Yosuke Okunari.

Interestingly, the announcement was made with an image depicting a Sega Genesis controller covered in chocolate, and Miyazaki-san was project lead for the Sega Genesis Mini, while Okunari-san worked as content lead on the microconsole.

Below is the event embed if you want to watch along.

Lately Sega has been talking about focusing on both new games and remakes/remasters, so this project could be pretty much anything.

In addition, the company has announced its “Super Game” project, which includes several AAA games that will be cross-platform, with global multilingual support and simultaneous worldwide release.

It’s also worth noting that Sega’s western arm hasn’t said a word about it for now, which may limit the scope of the announcement.

At this point, your guess is as good as mine.

https://twinfinite.net/2022/05/sega-new-project-announcement/ Sega will announce a mysterious new project next week

Jaclyn Diaz

InternetCloning is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@internetcloning.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button