Royal Mail reveals 28 areas where Covid has limited deliveries | Royal Mail

Royal Mail has revealed a listing of 28 areas throughout the UK that not obtain common put up as a result of many workers have contracted coronavirus or are self-isolating.

Individuals dwelling in areas reminiscent of Daventry, Barnsley, Leeds, Margate and enormous components of London – together with Highbury, Wandsworth and Hornsey – are receiving restricted deliveries.

Royal Mail said: “Regardless of our greatest efforts and important funding in further useful resource, some prospects could expertise barely longer supply timescales than our common service requirements.

“That is because of the exceptionally excessive volumes we’re seeing, exacerbated by the coronavirus-related measures we now have put in place in native mail centres and supply places of work to maintain our individuals and prospects protected. In such instances, we at all times work laborious to get again to offering our common stage of service as rapidly as we are able to.”

Clients have reported delays to postal companies on social media websites together with Twitter in latest days, past the busy Christmas interval.

A lot of Royal Mail workers who work on the supply workplace in Lincoln are self-isolating after three confirmed instances on the website. The supply workplace in Margate carried out a deep clear final week after three members of workers examined constructive for Covid-19 and about 20 individuals at the moment are isolating.

The supply points have raised issues that letters despatched to individuals over 80 inviting them to be vaccinated in opposition to coronavirus could not get to them in time.

Ilford in east London is likely one of the areas with restricted deliveries. Wes Streeting, the Labour MP for Ilford North, tweeted on Sunday:

Royal Mail’s record of areas with restricted deliveries:

  • Ashford (TN23-TN27)

  • Barnsley (S70, S71, S72 and S75)

  • Basildon (SS13-SS16)

  • Bow (E3)

  • Bury St Edmunds (IP28-IP33)

  • Chelmsford (CM1-CM3)

  • Christchurch (BH23)

  • Daventry (NN11)

  • Debden (IG7-IG10)

  • Enfield (EN1-EN3)

  • Grays (RM16-RM20)

  • Hampton (TW12)

  • Highbury (N5)

  • Hornsey (N8)

  • Horsham (RH12, RH13)

  • Ilford (IG1-IG6)

  • Leeds Metropolis (LS1-LS5)

  • Lewisham (SE13)

  • Magherafelt (BT45, BT46)

  • Margate (CT7-CT9)

  • Rugeley (WS15)

  • Somerton (TA11)

  • South Ockendon (RM15)

  • South Woodford (E18)

  • Higher Holloway (N7)

  • Wandsworth (SW18)

  • Wellington (TA21)

  • Widnes (WA8)

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

11 + seven =

Back to top button