How to delete a Telegram account

Want to leave Telegram but don’t know how? Here is the easiest way to delete your Telegram account.

It’s important to stay up to date with all your social media accounts and sometimes it’s time to admit that you’re not spending as much time on Telegram as you used to and that it’s time to do that to cut cables.

Whether you’re deleting it because you just don’t use it anymore, or you’re worried about how secure the platform is, it only takes a few minutes to delete your account. Read on to find out the easiest way to delete your Telegram account.

What we used

The short version

  • Open the Telegram web portal
  • Enter the mobile number associated with your Telegram account
  • Press Next
  • enter the code
  • Press Sign in
  • Click on the Delete Account option
  • Click the Delete My Account button
  • Confirm
  • Check if your account has been deleted
  1. step
    1

    Open the Telegram web portal

    You cannot delete your Telegram account through the app, you must go to the Telegram web portal which you can access by clicking on the previous link. You must ensure that you are using a device that supports the web portal, which can be on a PC, tablet or mobile phone. Enter your phone number on the website

  2. step
    2

    Enter the mobile number associated with your Telegram account and click “Next”.

    blank

    You must enter either your country or the international format of your phone number. Enter your own phone number associated with your Telegram account

  3. step
    3

    Enter the code and press “Login”.

    blank

    The code will be sent via the Telegram app and will not come through as a regular SMS, so make sure you still have access to your account and chats before proceeding. After entering the code, press Sign in to continue. Press the Sign In button to continue

  4. step
    4

    Click on the Delete Account option

    blank

    From the three options presented, click on the Delete Account link, which should be the second one. Select the delete account from the three

  5. step
    5

    Click the Delete My Account button

    blank

    You have the opportunity to explain why you are leaving the Telegram service, you can fill this field or leave it blank, it’s up to you. We recommend letting any contacts you regularly talk to on Telegram know you’re leaving the app to avoid confusion. Press the Delete Account button to ensure your Telegram is deleted

  6. step
    6

    Confirm

    blank

    Press the red confirmation button to delete your account. If you change your mind or feel like you need to access your Telegram account again, you can press the green button. Press the red button to confirm that you are deleting the account

  7. step
    7

    Check if your account has been deleted

    blank

    You can exit the popup menu; A green box should appear on the previous screen stating that your account was successfully deleted. Check if your account was properly deleted in Telegram

Troubleshooting

Can I delete my Telegram account from the mobile app?

No, you can only delete your Telegram account via the dedicated web portal, this is not possible in any version of the app.

Can I recover my account after deleting it?

No, once you have deleted your account you will no longer be able to access it. For this reason, we recommend checking your chats and account for important information and letting others know that you’re messaging through the app that you’re deleting your account.

https://www.trustedreviews.com/how-to/how-to-delete-a-telegram-account-4220892?utm_source=keystone&utm_medium=keystone_core_reviews_rss&utm_campaign=trusted+reviews How to delete a Telegram account

Chris Barrese

InternetCloning is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@internetcloning.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button