How to delete a sent email in Gmail

Want to delete an email you accidentally sent via Gmail? Here is the easiest way to delete a sent email in Gmail.

We each sent an email that could have been a bit more professional or forwarded a funny picture that was definitely not meant for our boss.

Whether you’re known for your snapping fingers or just want to know the easiest way to delete a sent email for the future, luckily it’s very easy to figure out, even if you’re in a hurry.

Read on to find out the easiest way to delete Gmail before sending.

What we used

The short version

  • Open your Gmail account
  • Create a new email
  • Write the recipient’s name
  • Write in the headline and body of the message
  • Click Submit
  • Click Undo
  • Continue with your original Gmail
  1. step
    1

    Open your Gmail account

    First, open the account you want to send your email from. Open your Gmail account

  2. step
    2

    Create a new email

    blank

    Click the big plus button in the top left of a PC or laptop screen to compose a new email. Open a new Gmail account to write your message in it

  3. step
    3

    Write the recipient’s name

    blank

    Enter the email address of the person you want to speak to. Write in the email address of the person you want to speak to

  4. step
    4

    Write in the headline and body of the message

    blank

    Write the headline and body of your email as usual. Enter the message you want your Gmail to contain

  5. step
    5

    Click Submit

    blank

    Press send when you’re done with your message. Write in the message and the heading of the email you want to send

  6. step
    6

    Click Undo

    blank

    If you want to undo what you just sent, click the Undo button. It’s blue and is shown at the bottom left of the screen. This message will only be displayed for up to 30 seconds. However, if your settings are set to just five seconds, you need to act fast. Press the Undo button to undo sending Gmail

  7. step
    7

    Continue with your original Gmail

    blank

    After you click Undo, your original Gmail account will reappear so you can edit the message if you want to resend it, or delete it entirely. Return to your original Gmail message after clicking Undo

Troubleshooting

Can I delete a Gmail I sent yesterday?

No, you can only delete your Gmail message for a short period of up to 30 seconds. After this point, you cannot delete any messages that you have sent from your account.

How do I increase the window for deleting a Gmail?

If you want to make it easier to undo a sent message in Gmail, go to your Gmail settings and change the length of time you can undo a message. It can take up to 30 seconds, although the default settings are only five seconds, meaning you’ll have a lot less time.

You might like…

How to delete all unread emails in Gmail

How to delete a Gmail account

https://www.trustedreviews.com/how-to/how-to-delete-a-sent-email-in-gmail-4221293?utm_source=keystone&utm_medium=keystone_core_reviews_rss&utm_campaign=trusted+reviews How to delete a sent email in Gmail

Chris Barrese

InternetCloning is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@internetcloning.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button