World

How to delete a BeReal

Be honest

You can only delete your BeReal once a day (Picture: BeReal)

BeReal, the new social media app popular with Gen Z users, has a unique selling proposition – spontaneous, unfiltered image sharing.

The basic premise of the app is that users are asked to share a moment of their day in real-time.

And although the app was launched by a France-based entrepreneur in early 2020, most users — at least 65% — signed up in 2022.

At a different time each day, users of the app will be notified that it’s time for “BeReal” and asked to take and share a photo within two minutes.

Two images are captured simultaneously with the user’s front and rear phone cameras.

But sometimes you just aren’t happy with a picture and thankfully the app lets you delete it.

Here’s how to do it.

If you are an iPhone user

Go through the options menu under your BeReal.

Then tap the time it was recorded.

Tap Options and click ‘Delete my BeReal’.

Be honest

BeReal encourages spontaneous, unfiltered image sharing (Image: BeReal)

If you are an Android user

Open the dot menu in the top right corner of your BeReal and then click on “Delete my BeReal”.

As with other things in this app, there is a catch. You can only delete your BeReal once a day, so use it wisely.

After you share a post, you have the option to delete the post so no one else can see it.

So if you share a BeReal post, delete it and then share another BeReal post, you will not have the option to delete the second post you shared.

MORE : I tried BeReal, the Instagram alternative, and don’t see the hype

MORE: BeReal: A new unfiltered social media app, or another misrepresentation of reality?

https://metro.co.uk/2022/05/30/how-to-delete-a-bereal-16724723/ How to delete a BeReal

Justin Scacco

InternetCloning is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@internetcloning.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button