Sport

AUS vs IND, 3rd Test: Rishabh Pant Gets Trolled After Dropping Two Catches




Staff India wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant dropped Australian Check debutant Will Pucovski twice in fast succession, on Day 1 of the third Test in Sydney. The primary alternative got here within the twenty second over, following an outdoor edge as Pucovski performed for the flip, for a ball by Ravichandran Ashwin that stored straight. Pant bought his gloves to the ball however did not latch onto the chance created. The second likelihood got here off the ultimate supply of the twenty fifth over, bowled by Mohammed Siraj, who bowled a brief ball, with the debutant hurried as a result of tempo. Pant leaped backwards and the ball bounced off his gloves. His second effort wasn’t sufficient because the third umpire determined that the ball would have hit the bottom, and he negated the on-filed officers’ comfortable sign of out. 

Newsbeep

Pant’s lack of ability to finish the catches resulted in plenty of reactions on social media, with some calling for the inclusion of Wriddhiman Saha as a substitute of the 23-year-old. 

“Fielding requirements in world cricket are touching new lows. Practically two dozen catches dropped through the India-Australia sequence. After the t-20 sequence, many catches dropped in exams. Pant drops two straightforward grabs in #Sydney. Many probabilities went begging within the Adelaide & Melbourne exams,” learn a response from a fan.

“Pant is perhaps a barely higher bat than Saha and a louder voice however not even a comparability with the gloves. Expensive misses right here in addition to those in Melbourne. Common towards spin with stiff arms / poor method. Really feel for Saha deeply,” said one other fan. 

Listed here are a number of the different reactions to Pant’s dropped catches: 

Pucovski was lastly dismissed for 62 runs off 110 deliveries, in an innings comprising of 4 boundaries handing Navdeep Saini his maiden dismissal in Check cricket. The Australian batsman missed a full supply from Saini, failing to get his bat down in time with the cricketer adjudged lbw. 

Matters talked about on this article



Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five × two =

Back to top button