World

An Instagram glitch is forcing people to endlessly rewatch Stories

Instagram logo

A bug causes people to rewatch all of someone’s stories before they can see new ones (Picture: Getty Images)

If you’re stuck in an endless loop looking at other people’s Instagram stories, you’re not alone.

A bug appears to have caused people to rewatch all of someone’s stories before they can see new ones.

The problem has been affecting multiple users since yesterday, with many taking to Twitter and Reddit to share they are experiencing the same thing.

Instagram owner Meta confirmed the mistake to Verge and said they were working to get things back to normal as soon as possible.

In what feels like social media hell, Instagram forgets where you left off when you’ve been looking at someone’s stories and shows them from the start whenever someone uploads a new story.

For example, if one of my friends has posted five stories that I’ve already viewed and they post a new one, Instagram lets me view all five stories from the top before I can see their latest story.

It’s unclear how many people have been affected by this bug, but judging by the complaints on social media, it seems like a lot.

Instagram just rolled out a series of updates that introduce parental control tools to teen accounts. The new update could possibly have triggered the error.

It has been 24 hours since the issue was first discovered and it does not appear to have been resolved.

Metro.co.uk reached out to Instagram for comment.

MORE : Facebook and Instagram down: Social media sites crash unexpectedly for UK users

MORE : Instagram launches Amber Alerts to help find missing children

https://metro.co.uk/2022/06/15/an-instagram-glitch-is-forcing-people-to-rewatch-stories-endlessly-16831334/ An Instagram glitch is forcing people to endlessly rewatch Stories

Justin Scacco

InternetCloning is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@internetcloning.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button